Bernard's Technocratic Blog


How to Change Eclipse SVN Password
September 30, 2009, 3:01 pm
Filed under: SVN

New coworker asked me this. I didn’t know, but what did I do? I googled and found out. I wish more people would be more proactive and find the answers on their own instead of relying on other people.

The gist for Windows using Eclipse:

1. delete the file located under C:\Documents and Settings\…..\Application Data\Subversion\auth\svn.simple\
2. Restart the eclipse IDE.

Mac OSX using Eclipse:

1. go to: /Users//.subversion/auth
2. delete svn.simple


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks a lot man 🙂

Comment by Suresh Ranganathan

Thank you man
really you helped me to do that

Comment by Sam

Thanks very much, it worked for me on a Mac.

Comment by Pix populi




Leave a comment